Hey guys, my name is Kristi. I am 23 years old, and I have been working at Sit & Stay since July 2015. I also work at Nakashima's of Japan. Currenlty, I go to school full time for business management as well as accounting. In my spare time I really enjoy doing yoga, cooking, and doing anything outside (weather permitting). Dogs and food have always been two of my passions and some day I hope to open my very own dog friendly restaurant. 
     The handsome gentleman photographed with me is Reggie, my brothers dog. Reggie is a purebred Yellow Lab and is 13 years old. He has been my best friend since the summer before I started middle school.



R A C H E L

  

     Hey there, my names Olivia and I have been a part of the Sit and Stay crew since Fall 2013. My boyfriend Tony also works here at Sit and Stay as the landscaper during the summer.  My love for dogs started when I was very young with my black Labrador, Morgan. As I grew older, I knew I wanted to work in the doggie world.  I have two dogs that are the best things in my life. I got Fendi my Chihulha Terrier mix for my sweet 16 birthday present. She is a spunky little girl full of attitude and loves snacks. My Cairn Terrier Jakee came into our lives while working here at sit and stay. His previous owner became ill and could no longer take care of him, so we gladly took him in and he has made our family whole. Jakee is defintitly a mommas little man and loves playing ball.

     I am currently studying to be a Professional dog groomer at the Animal Behavior College. One day I hope to open my own dog rescue and doggie nursing home for elderly dogs that may need full time care.  My favorite breed would be Basset hounds , I love those huge ears and long faces!  I love making new doggie friends at Sit and Stay and enjoy coming to work to see all the dogs. Every day is a new experience , its always a fun day with my dog friends!


T I F F A N Y



     Hi my name is Kylie. I was hired at Sit and Stay on April Fools day 2016, and I am currently a junior at De Pere high school. After graduation I plan on attending a four year university to pursue a career in a science field; however, my childhood dream has always been to own a doggy day care. I love my job at Sit and Stay because I have a passion for working with dogs. My aunt was the root of my love for all animals because of the great exposure she gave me. She surprised me with a pony when I was two years old! That's every little girl's dream and she made it my reality. I began helping my aunt groom dogs at her grooming salon when I was three and have loved them uncontrollably ever since. When I was nine years old I met my bestfriend, her name is Bailey, and she is a beautiful yellow labrador retriever. Even though she is probably the best thing to ever happen to me, my favorite breed of dog remains a Basenji. An interesting fact about me is I am a pescatarian, which means I eat fish and no other meat. I really have no reason for this, but one day in fifth grade I told myself I was never eating meat again and I haven't ever since. My favorite things to do in my free time included training and playing with Bailey and all of my aunts animals, as well as hanging out with my friends.



   

     My name is Justin, and this is my first year at Sit & Stay Pet Resort. I am currently a senior at UW - Green Bay studying Animal Biology. After graduation in the spring of 2017, I am hoping to further my education and work towards a doctorate of Veterinary Medicine. This is my first job working with all sizes of dogs, but I have had pets in my household my whole life growing up as well as helped friends and family with their family pets. I also volunteer with local organizations that help with stray animals in the greater Green Bay area. I really enjoy walking into work and seeing all of the excited dogs playing with each other in the back and enjoying their stay with us, and the excitement they have when their owners return at the end of the day to take them back home. I pride myself in making sure that every dog and their owner is happy with their experiences here whether it is just for daycare or when they board with us here at Sit & Stay.



     My name is Angie, I am currently attending UW-River Falls, majoring in Animal Science with an emphasis in Veterinary Technology. I have three pets: two cats, Otto and Chelsea, and one Golden Retriever named Bailey Sue, who I love dearly. She loves coming to work with me, and playing with all of her friends! I have worked at Sit and Stay Pet Resort since Spring of 2013. However, I have been working with dogs in a kennel setting for about four years now, and it is my absolute passion. Coming to work and seeing all the happy dogs and getting kisses brightens my whole day. My favorite thing about working with them is being able to learn all of their individual personalities; every dog is his/her own kind of goofy! I feel blessed every day knowing that I get to call myself an employee at Sit and Stay!      


K A T E

J U S T I N

E M M A



     Hello! My name is Chanel and my canines are Lily and Luna. Here is a little information about us. I became a staff member at Sit and Stay in October 2014 and proud to say, It became the best choice in employment I ever had. I get to come to work everyday and play with these amazing pups with my sidekicks Lily and Luna. I treat our hairy friends just like my own. I've loved dogs since I was a little girl so being able to care for our dogs comes natural to me. My Lily is a 3 year old German Shepard/Boxer mix and Luna is a 7 month old border collie mix. They are absolute sweethearts!  They also learned to love the dogs that comes through our doors. My job is very therapeutic! All I can say is that I just love it here! “If you think dogs can’t count, try putting three dog biscuits in your pocket and then give him only two of them.”



 

    

      My name is Rachel Fisher and I've been working here at Sit and Stay since 2013.  Almost two years ago I rescued my dog Lady, a Treeing Walker Coonhound.   Deciding on Lady wasn't a hard choice for me as Hounds are my favorite dog breed.  I love working here because dogs are my favorite, I enjoy being able to play/snuggle with the dogs.  I believe that they are a member of the family and should be treated like one.  I also work part-time as a kennel assistant at that Animal Hospital of De Pere, so I get to spend all my time with animals. Even though I work all day with dogs, nothing beats coming home and seeing Lady waiting for me at the door.



C H A N E L

    

     Hi my name is Kate, and I've been working at Sit and Stay since September 2016. I'm a junior at De Pere High School. I plan on attending a 4 year college and going into the medical field. I've always had a special place in my heart for dogs, especially because I grew up always having one as part of my family. I absolutely love my job at Sit and Stay and daydream about coming to work. Nowhere has ever made me happier. My dog's a German shorthair pointer named Jed, which is also my favorite breed. 


A S H L E Y

Sit and Stay Pet Resort



     Hi! My name is Rachel, I have been employed at Sit and Stay since Fall of 2013. Currently I am a senior in High School and planning to attend UW Stevens Point in Fall of 2016. I have always been passionate about animals which is one of the many reasons I love my job. I also have a dog named Teddy who enjoys coming to work with me. Along with Teddy, I also have two cats and a horse. During my free time, I enjoy spending time with family, being outdoors, along with riding and showing my horse.



Hello my name is Tiffany! I'm new to the crew of Sit and Stay, however I am not new to man's best friend. I have been around canines my whole life and have never loved anything more than to have a furry friend by my side. . I enjoy getting out and about with my friends and family. I also have two dogs, one Siberian Husky, Kimbe and my Chihuahua, Bandit or Beedo, I also board a gelding pony, Skye, and I have a Mini Rex Rabbit named Matrix! As you can tell I am a lover of all animal species big and small! I love getting to know new animals because of the huge diversity in their personalities. I look forward to caring for your pal here at Sit and Stay!


K Y L I E



     Hello, my name is Trevor. I am a native of Door County and have lived in Wisconsin my whole life. I am also the proud owner of one  rescue dog. He is a Black Lab and Great Dane mix named Bentley or Ben-Ben, who is about to turn two years old. Bentley stumbled across me when I visited the Bay Area Humane Society and right then and there I knew I had to take him home. I have been working at Sit and Stay Pet Resort for almost two years and I wouldn’t change it for the world. I love seeing the excitement on the dogs’ faces when I walk into the back. Working at Sit and Stay Pet Resort, has really opened my eyes to so many different types of dog breeds and how different their personalities can be. The best part of Bentley’s day is when he sees me putting on my Sit and Stay attire and heading for the door to leave for work.


    


     My name is Ashley Zimonick, I am a high school student, I find spanish to be my favorite class, and enjoy playing soccer. After high school I am hoping to go to college to become a veterinarian. My favorite breed of dog is a golden retriever because they are very friendly and cute. My dog is a Lhasa Apso named Twix who I have had for eight years.



 

     Hi my name is Brooke, and I have been working at Sit and Stay since two months after we opened in 2010!  I worked at a different kennel for two years before that.  To say that I like dogs is an understatement.  I love every dog that comes through our doors.  I love spending time with them and getting to know them.  Each dog is different, and I love everything that makes them unique.  One of my favorite things is seeing how excited dogs are when they come through the doors because they love coming to play.  I also love how excited they get to see their family when they go back home.  When new dogs come to us that are on the shyer side, I love working with them and giving them extra love until they warm up to their new surroundings.  I have been at Sit and Stay for so many years because it is such a great place to work.  Not only are the dogs amazing, but so are the people.  The employees at Sit and Stay are a special type of family who are connected by a common goal: taking care of our dogs and making sure they have a great time when they stay with us. 
     I have a degree in Sociology from UW-Madison, and I am currently pursing a degree in nursing at Bellin College.  I own a shih tzu named Phang, a cat named Oliver, and a collie named Callie.  My ultimate goal would be to own a rescue and help dogs in need, but dogs will always be a major part of my life even if I don't end up working with them everyday.  "A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself."



Dog Handlers

A N G I E

   


     Hi my name is Emma, Ive been working at Sit and Stay since September 2015. I am currently a junior at De Pere High school and I plan on attending a 4 year college for Physical Education after I graduate. I have always had a love for dogs which is one of the main reasons I love working at Sit and Stay. I have a cavapoo puppy named Paisley, but my favorite breed of dog is a German Short Hair Pointer. In my free time I like spending time with my friends and family, hunting and playing with my dog.



O L I V I A

B R O O K E

R A C H E L

T R E V O R

K R I S T I

While you're away, your best friend will play.